Rohit ‘talented’ sharma conversation

Posted: October 6, 2012 in Cricket, Humour
Tags: , , , ,

Two characters from Sholay
Character 1- “Arre bhai..yeh ‘talent’  kya hota hai?”
Character 2- “Joh Rohit Sharma ke paas hai, aur duniya ke kisi bhi cricketer ke pass nahi hai, usse ‘talent’ kehte hai”

Meanwhile, immediately after India’s last World Cup t20 match against SA in Sri Lanka,
Rohit Sharma (RS)– In our last match of t20 world cup against SA, I scored 25 runs in 27 balls.
Commentators– RS played a highly useful knock of 25 runs in 27 balls. This is an excellent T20 strike rate. What a classy  player this guys is!
Selectors– With the excellent performance of Rohit Sharma in T20 world cup, we have decided to pick him for the all the series for coming 1 year.
Kohli Why the hell do you keep taking him? He hardly scores runs. I am tired of always scoring all the runs for my team. When will Rohit Sharma start scoring runs?
Selectors– It doesn’t matter if he scores or not. He is talented. So we keep taking him

Rohit Sharma– Yaar…I have no clue why these selectors keep taking me? Even if I score 30 runs in an ODI, they claim that I am in form and take me for all the series for next 6 months.I have never scored a single century or match winning knock against big opponents like Australia, SA, or even England. All my big innings were against West indies, Zimbabwe etc
My overall career ODI batting average against aussies is 21.44, against SA is 15.00, against England is 25.00, against Srilanka is 24.31. Then why the hell am I selected again and again? I just want to earn money, show lot of attitude, act in ads etc. I get all these from IPL. Please spare me from national team.
RS fans – We love you because you are so talented.
Rohit SharmaYaar…I only want to play IPL as I earn so much money out of it. I play excellently in IPL and hardly score runs in international cricket. Why do you guys keep selecting me in the national team? I tried my level best to stay outside, but you still keep selecting me 😦

Selectors/RS fans– But you are so talented !
Rohit SharmaTalented ki **@#@%(^%$#. Mujhe aaj tak samjha nahi…yeh talent kya cheez hai?
Rahane/Tiwary/all other youngstersYaar…humko kab lenge team mein? RS is taken for all ODI matches, inspite of he never performing.
Selectors/RS fans– Shut up you all…RS is taken because he is talented. He is not supposed to score runs.

Rohit Sharma– Ok…so this is it. Till I have my idiotic fans , caption fool and senseless selectors, I am going to be in this Indian team for another 10 years. I just need to play 2-3 copy book shots and at max score 20-30 runs and these fools select me for another 10-20 matches. I have been doing this since past 5 years and will continue doing that for another 10 years”.
Rahane/Tiwary/all other youngsters– Sighhhh 😦

Cheers,
Deepesh Chandran

Leave a Reply

